The Rhythms Of Life – In Search of the Four Seasons


Throughout history, composers have often been inspired by the delicate charms of of the seasons, evoking the subtle harmonious changes that punctuate the years of our lives through music. Today, the once organic rhythms that accompanied our slower paced communities are compromised by the computerised clocks that imprisoned every aspects of our lives. It is then perhaps only logical that through its denial of the rhythms of nature, humanity has finally modified the eco-climate, blurring the seasons, themselves…
Combining acoustic and electronic music, environmental soundscapes and visuals, this eclectic collage of contrasting climates I threaded together my re-adaptations of the seminal suite of concertos by Antonio Vivaldi as well, new compositions on those themes as well as some texts derived from the many materials I had been reading on the topic of climate change.




In Search of the four seasonsJean-David Caillouët




Hayne Kim: Violin
Kiratikorn P. Dewet: Violin
Phattrachattra Thongma: Violin
Suppabhorn Suwanpakdee: Viola
Pongthep Jitduangprem: Viola
Rapeepat Munyanon: Cello
Whathusiri Karawapong: Double Bass
Kawirat Saimek: Keyboards
Phataporn Preechanon: Flute
Jean-David Caillouët:
Guitar, Keyboards, samples, visuals and electronics